Five Distinguished Fellow Medallions Presented at **Annual Meeting**

At its 42nd Annual Scientific Meeting held in Cincinnati, Ohio, on 19-24 Feb. 1990, the American Academy of Forensic Sciences announced its newest and one of its most prestigious awards for its members—the Distinguished Fellow Award.

The award is given for a lifetime of service to the forensic sciences profession, as exemplified by an illustrious career, professional accomplishments, significant contributions to research, and activities in support of the Academy and other professional organizations. The Selection Committee was composed of five past presidents of the Academy: Anthony Longhetti, chairman, Joseph H. Davis, Arthur D. Goldman, Don Harper Mills, and Maureen Casey Owens.

Honored as the Academy's first Distinguished Fellows were:

Abel M. Dominguez, Ph.D. Kenneth S. Field, M.B.A. Ordway Hilton, M.A. Douglas M. Lucas, M.S. Irwin N. Perr, M.D., J.D.